12H of Zandvoort won by Hofor-Racing

Location: Circuitpark Zandvoort
Tags: Frankenhout, Zandvoort, Hankook, Dunes, Endurance, 12H series

Christiaan Frankenhout, Roland Eggimann, Michael Kroll and Kenneth Heyer won on behalf of Hofor-Racing with their Mercedes SLS AMG at the 4.3 kilometer circuit of Zandvoort located among the dunes of the North Sea coast in the Netherlands. Tom Coronel was the first in front with the GDL Racing Mercedes on Saturday, but after a great fight with Frankenhout and a loose door they lost a lot of time and finished 4th.