First Audi DTM win of 2018 at Zandvoort

Location: Circuitpark Zandvoort

Gary Paffett was supreme on the Dutch circuit, and extended his DTM series lead with victory in the first race at Zandvoort. Before Pascal Wehrlein made his pitstop after eight opening laps, Paffett was under heavy pressure from fellow front-row starter. Wehrlein lost five seconds during his stop and Paffett pitted one lap later without a problem. Paul di Resta who was running third swapped places with Wehrlein, but the German fought back until the safety car came out. [READ MORE]