Almost the entire race the Toyota TS050 # 7 was in the lead of the race, but after a report about a nice tire, the car had to go back to the pits. Due to a faulty sensor it turned out to be the wrong tire and Lopez had to drive an extra lap carefully to change for the second time. The second Le Mans victory in a row in the LMP1 was thus a fact for Alonso and his men. Fernando Alonso says his side should enjoy the Toyota garage after a dramatic 24-hour win at Le Mans. Vandoorne crossed the line on his debut on five laps of the winner, but with that he did well in 3rd place for the Russian private team of SMP Racing. Renger van der Zande unfortunately did not reach the finish with his DragonSpeed ​​and disappeared from the race in the night.


LMP2: Error-free and rock-solid performance Job van Uiterd ends in tears

After the leading G-Drive had to go to the garage for twenty minutes on Sunday morning due to a problem with the starter motor, the track was open to the winning Signatech Alpine with Nicolas Lapierre, André Negrao and Pierre Thiriet. Van Uiterd on behalf of G-Drive, together with Jean-Eric Vergne and Roman Rusinov, eventually finished sixth. Ho-Pin Tung won second place as the 2018 winner. With three flat tires, Racing Team Nederland had a race full of problems. For example, Nyck de Vries had a broken link and a crash. The yellow Jumbo-Dallara from also Frits van Eerd and Giedo van der garde eventually came in 15th.


GTE Pro: Ferrari winner of the Titan battle with Porsche

The most exciting class of the four was decided by a Safety Car in the last four hours. Jan Magnussen’s Corvette lost valuable time, and after the green flag it all went wrong when he spun in the Porsche Curves and tapped the wall with his left front. After a repair, the team was able to continue, with the victory gone. The Ferrari 488 was indispensable from the front and also had to take no account of the strong Porsche # 92 from, among others, Laurens Vanthoor. Last year’s winners fell back with a broken exhaust. AF Corse took the win with more than a minute ahead of the Porsche # 91 from Gianmaria Bruni, Richard Lietz and Fred Makowiecki. Ford ended up saying goodbye to Le Mans next to the podium.

GTE Am: Bleekemolen and Keating winners disqualified

In GTE Am, the Keating Ford GT # 85 from Jeroen Bleekemolen Ben Keating and Felipe Fraga led the majority of the race, but at the end it became a little exciting when Keating received a stop-and-go penalty. The Team Project 1 Porsche from Jörg Bergmeister, among others, joined Keating. Bleekemolen took over the Ford to put things in order in the final stint and quickly ran into the German. At the end of the race it became clear that the Ford van Bleekemolen was driving around with a too large gas tank, and were still disqualified.